Testimonials

Each and every day the staff of the Nottawasaga Resort strive to be a dynamic world class destination committed to service excellence and continuous improvement with the goal of creating a quality experience for everyone. And you've taken notice!

Thank you for your compliments, they are truly appreciated by the staff and management.

 

Best Birthday Ever

We had my daughter's birthday party at the Sports and Leisure Dome. Our attendant Caitlin was amazing! The pool was fantastic and the waterslide was a lot of fun for everyone! We had a wonderful time. My daughter said this was her best birthday ever!

Elizabeth M.  |  Mom of Birthday Girl  |  Reviewed February 2017

Business Event

Just wanted to send a thank you note to you and all the Nottawasaga Resort staff, you guys did an excellent job and the service was incredible! Thank you for all the extra special touches you guys included in the banquet room, everyone had such an amazing night. We look forward to dealing with you in the future, until then we wish you all the best .

Amy H.  |  Social Committee  |  Reviewed January 2017

Youth Retreat

I just want to thank you for a wonderful experience as we enjoyed our weekend Retreat on at your wonderful Resort facility. I want to thank you for your key staff who made our experience so special and rewarding.  In particular we would like to express our appreciation for the following staff: Patricia was so polite , patient & professional  in all her interaction with us as we considered our decision to use your wonderful facility. She probably made the difference in our decision ! Maria was so helpful and ready to give good advice on Menu selections and tips for room layouts , etc.  She was always so gracious. Chris --- On the week-end itself, nothing was too much for Chris.  He responded to all our last minute needs with good humour and great service. Overall, we were impressed with the entire surroundings, the quality of food service, the politeness of restaurant staff, and the environment for our guests. Thank you.   We would highly recommend your wonderful Resort to any interested parties.

Maurice C.  |  Group Organizer  |  Reviewed December 2016

Wedding Bliss

The Nottawasaga Resort worked tirelessly to make my vision come true on my wedding day. I was so happy with the turn out, we had amazing weather, and no bumps in the road. I worked with my coordinator, and no matter how many questions I had, even if they had already been asked many times, she always answered them in a timely manner and a friendly demeanor. The staff there was truly amazing. We loved the menu selections; all of our guests complimented us on our choice of venue. The front lobby, and newer rooms are stunning! I was really impressed with the cleanliness, and the service they provided with housekeeping. Overall it is a day I won't ever forget, and everyone enjoyed themselves, I would recommend this venue time and time again, and we will be looking forward to visiting on our anniversaries!.

Cait W.  |  Bride  |  Reviewed July 2016

Family Golf Tournament

I just wanted to give you some feedback on our little family tournament which took place this past weekend Which ran from from Friday to Sunday. From the get-go it was nothing but spectacular. Everything and I mean everything was A-1 since we arrived. I speak for our entire group. The front desk staff, the Riverview restaurant staff, the service, the rooms, the pro-shop staff, the course marshalls, the bus boys/girls, EVERYTHING! It is very easy to tell that Nottawasaga Resort is highly trained on customer service and everyone there just seems to sincerely enjoy working there. Even the girl in the Gift shop who pleasantly greeted us as we walked by. All of this made for a very enjoyable weekend and a pleasant and memorable experience. This was our third time in the last 8-9 years and we will surely be back. I just wanted to express my thanks again and we will surely be back!

Victor B.  |  Golf Tournament Organizer  |  Reviewed July 2016

March Break Getaway

Great weekend. They had extra events for kids on March break. We made ice cream, did some archery, and had a bonfire with marshmallows and hot chocolate. Food was good and the staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was the star of the weekend for my son. Would recommend it as a great weekend getaway that you don't have to fly to get to..

William O.  |  Google Reviewer  |  Reviewed March 2016

Baby Shower

Stephanie, pleases pass along my sincere thanks and appreciation on to your F & B Manager and his staff for a wonderful experience on Sunday at my daughter's baby shower. The F & B Manager and wait staff were exceptional and went far beyond my expectations. They were attentive and responsive without being overbearing and assisted in a friendly, helpful manner. I have no reservations in recommending the Nottawasaga Inn to my family, friends and acquaintances.

Edith R.  |  Shower Organizer  |  Reviewed June 2016

Team Building Success

On behalf of our team I'd like to thank you both for such a fantastic job hosting our sales meeting. All went very well and we had absolutely no complaints. The accommodations were excellent and the food we enjoyed. Our group enjoyed the personality dimensions with Chantelle and Rachel and we all enjoyed the energizer breaks as well. GREAT JOB ladies. I will be more than happy to recommend Nottawasaga Resort as a venue to visit.

Cheryl N.  |  Event Coordinator  |  Reviewed April 2016

Christmas Party

Just wanted to drop a quick note to thank the Nottawasaga Resort for hosting an excellent evening this year for our Christmas Party. It is awesome to have Nottawasaga staff come up and tell us that they specifically requested to work our party. It is such a comfortable atmosphere, and things went off without a hitch. Have a very Merry Christmas, and all the best of the New Year to you and the whole company.

Jamie O.  |  Company President  |  Reviewed December 2016

Celebration of Life

I want to thank you for the outstanding experience we had as a family at the resort last weekend. Our event was my mother's Celebration of Life. We had 30 relatives present and another 40 assorted guests. People from England, the United States and all over Canada. You should be very proud of the people working for the resort. Julius, Frankie, Stephanie and a wide variety of servers made the experience exceptional. The food and service was excellent and everyone was eager to make our experience memorable. One of the meeting room staff even thanked us for allowing them to share in our event. Very nice. In an era where the concept of customer service seems to be declining, I can recommend the Resort as a place where your expectations are met. A great place to be. Thanks for everything.

Dom B.  |  Son  |  Reviewed June 2015

Best Venue in All My 35 Years of Experience

I have been with my company for 35 years, attended too many of these types of meetings to count, but can tell you that by far, this is the best venue. The owners of the Nottawasaga should be very proud of their employees and their positive attitudes. We had a few situations that I never planned for and yet the employees we more than accommodating. We will be sure to come visit again next year.

Doug D.  |  Sales Co-ordinator  |  Reviewed May 2015

It Feels Like Home

As usual, we are grateful for your hospitality, warm friendly kindness, comfort, flexibility, hugs and humour. Your venue is our favourite - not only because it is beautiful, bright and spacious, but because upon our return year after year, it feels like home. The way you run your Inn, the values that as management, and teams you have maintained, is unique and we sing your praises wherever we go! Looking forward to next time!

Becca P. & Tom R.  |  Conference Co-ordinators  |  Reviewed May 2015

Bridal Shower

Just a short to note to express my gratitude to you and to Sarah for the guidance, advice and support that you gave. In my opinion the event was a great success - the mother's and more importantly our bride to be seemed pleased with everything. Many of the guests made a point of telling me how delicious the food was. The 2 young people who were the servers were very efficient, while quietly going about their jobs. Then there was the wonderful gentleman, Frankie. I was concerned about the distance my husband would need to walk from our room to the event room. Frankie, on Saturday evening when we met, had a solution to ease my concerns. His idea worked perfectly. Frankie frequently checked into the event to be sure that all was as we wanted. Again, I just want to thank you and your staff. I was tired but very happy with all that happened to make the day special.

Linda D.  |  Shower Organizer  |  Reviewed April 2015

Wedding Planners Extraordinaire

We had the most incredible experience!  Three beautiful days and the best wedding anyone could hope for! Joe and I, and both our families felt it is really important that we acknowledge how wonderful you made our weekend at the Nottawasaga. From Sandra at the front desk, to Sara, Guy, Rachelle, Maryanne, Madi, Kim and Sherri, as well the pool and arcade staff, and the maids, your willingness to go that extra mile to make our experience amazing has left us all feeling happy and loved. Of course, the Chapel was the Wow that started the evening, it is truly the gem of Nottawasaga Inn Resort and I am hoping that my family remembers how special it is when they think of planning a wedding. Then came the fabulous meal and amazing service! It is always the little things that matter and as they say "it is trifles that make perfection, but perfection is no trifle"! Our family does a lot of events in Toronto, from huge sports events at the Rogers centre to Fashion shows and other events and we know how much it takes to add the little touches. We felt like we had a whole team of Wedding Planners. Amazing job! Please pass on thanks to all these kind people who made the weekend so special for us. Hugs!

Joe & Dorothy G.  |  Bride & Groom  |  Reviewed March 2015

Shining Stars of Our Special Day

I don't know how I am going to express this over email, but Pat and I wanted to say thank you SO MUCH for making our wedding day such a success! Working with you and your team was enjoyable and effortless, exactly what a bride and groom need on the day of their wedding. We were welcomed with open arms for the rehearsal dinner as well as making sure all the rooms were ready. The staff that you had working our wedding were AMAZING! Frankie, Guy and Michelle were shining stars the entire weekend. They should know how amazing they are at their job and what an impact they have on people. And you, what an honour it was to work with you! Sarah, you have been nothing but an angel to Pat and I. I can't express how much I appreciate what you've done for us. Pat and I will never forget our big day and it was all thanks to you. I'll be in touch and once again, thank you so much for making our day so special! :)

Bailee & Pat E.  |  Happy Couple  |  Reviewed November 2014

Team Building -- She's One of Us!

I just wanted to send you a quick note. Last night was amazing! Everyone has been saying the lip sync battle needs to become annual event. The whole team loved your energy Chantelle and truly enjoyed having you as part of the squad for the evening! Direct quote "this chick is from the hotel?! That's amazing! She is so us!" Thanks again.

Dayna M.  |  Meeting Coordinator  |  Reviewed October 2014

Much More Than A Helping Hand

I have been a guest at your Inn for the past 2 nights as a member of a group. For most people a trip to an establishment such as yours is a wonderful time, to me as a disabled person it is a nightmare. You cannot know how it feels to know you will be in situations where you cannot sit comfortably or when a trip to the restroom will be a major ordeal. Getting more than a non-spillable drink is a hassle that at some places you just prefer to forgo. This is why I need to comment on one of your employees Julie. She noted my difficulties and made a sincere effort to make my day better, buy offering to get me coffee and bring it to the conference room. Then she stopped in to the room at lunch and noted that I was not going upstairs with the others to eat (pain was quite bad, but I was feigning being absorbed in my work to avoid concern from my group members) and asked if she could make me a plate of food, which I took her up on. She was very professional in her attitude and caring and made me feel it was truly not out of her way to help me. Which I knew it was indeed out of her way. This morning she noticed me at my booth and again offered to get me a coffee. As a nurse we are not likely to ask for help, she saw a need and filled it. I cannot thank her enough for her kindness. She has made a big difference in my time here.

Jacquelyn M.  |  Organization Vice President  |  Reviewed September 2014

Fantastic Golf Tournament

I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for a fantastic day for our golf tournament. All things were so organized, from Shiela's preparation to Ron's staff to all the people who prepared and served our meal in our banquet. It was a great day. Special mention to Chris who looked after our banquet, great job the attention to detail, dealing with somebody who had a nut allergy and reassuring the family it was all good when it came to food preparation. Cheryl in the pro shop is a great familiar face as well as one of your staff in the Riverview restaurant, she remembers us every year which is really nice. We look forward to working with you all again next summer when we come back for our 25th year at Nottawasaga.

Rick & Lori M.  |  Tournament Organizer  |  Reviewed August 2014

Flawless Meeting Service

I just want to send a huge thank you to you and all the Nottawasaga staff involved in making our meeting experience so fantastic yesterday. Everything from Guy and his team expanding our seating capacity on the fly, to quick turnaround on all my printing needs, and the delicious luncheon, the flawless service from beginning to end was so appreciated.

Charlotte G.  |  Meeting Coordinator  |  Reviewed July 2014

Melanie in the Riverview is A Pleasure

I visited your resort for the first time when I attended a conference on July 19-20th. I'd like to say first that I was very impressed with how well kept the grounds were and how clean the Inn is.

On Saturday night we all gathered for dinner. The food was good, but I'd like to convey in particular how impressed I was with our server Melanie. She was extremely pleasant, her smile was genuine and her manner friendly yet professional towards everyone. Just want to pass a few words along to say I feel you are fortunate to have someone like Melanie on your staff.

Everyone who worked there was wonderful to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nottawasaga Inn and Resort to my friends and family, it was a pleasant stay.

Barry O.  |  Conference Attendee  |  Reviewed July 2014

A Wedding to Remember

We just want to say thanks to you and Chris and the rest of the staff at the Nottawasaga Resort. We had a wonderful wedding with not one glitch! The food and service were wonderful and most of all Olivia and Andrew have something wonderful to remember. They were very happy and as a parent that is what we can hope for. I would happily recommend the Nottawasaga Resort for weddings and any other gatherings.

Tina D.  |  Mother of the Bride  |  Reviewed July 2014

Yearly Girls Golf Getaway

Went to the Nottawasaga Resort with friends for a day of golf and dinner. The greens were very well kept and play moved along at a nice pace. The dinner was phenomenal! Who wouldn't love blue cheese steak, cooked perfectly and served with a smile! Will definitely return!

Jill P.  |  Trip Advisor Reviewer  |  Reviewed July 2014

Outstanding Golf Resort

Ok, here's the deal. My group (4 Golfers) have stayed here for many years and over the past couple of years the Resort has undergone a major renovation.

We found the Hotel rooms and facilities to be outstanding and the changes included the main dining area where the buffet breakfast is served. The food was hot, the variety of juice was above average and cold, the eggs, sausages, pancakes and hash browns were really well prepared and to complete breakfast, the danishes and coffee were the best!! The Golf Course offers 45 holes of golf for every level of golfer and if you have ever experienced poor staff, then you need to change your location and find out what superior customer service looks like. It is the Nottawasaga Resort Staff. From being greeted at the main desk to the starters, the grounds keepers and the refreshment cart operators, you will not find one sour look. These people should make a commercial on how guests should be treated as they are the BEST!!

You have not stayed at a great Resort until you have stayed here, even if you are not a golfer. Great location close to Highway 400, shopping and restaurants. Finally, the huge indoor mini putt and water park will keep you entertained after a day out.

Jetson101  | Trip Advisor Reviewer  |  Reviewed June 2014

A Class Act

On behalf of our group, Maria and myself I wanted to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your hospitality during our stay at the Nottawasaga Inn Resort. The level of service from our convention coordinator and all of the staff was simply excellent and well above standard. Please pass on our sincere appreciation to each of your staff who helped make our time with you an enjoyable experience. Looking forward to seeing you all for the next class.

Stephen B.  |  Chief Instructor  |  Reviewed June 2014

Teams Helping Bring Teams Together

I wanted to let you know the Photo Scavenger Hunt team building activity was the hit of our event - I have received lots of compliments and enthusiastic Thank You's for an awesome event!!! You would think I did all the work! You and your team Rock --- Get your thinking cap on for next year - this event will be hard to surpass but I know you will be able to pull it off.

Terry B.  |  Meeting Planner  |  Reviewed June 2014

Where Bridal Goals are Realized

We would like to say thank you for everything you have done for us leading up to our special day. Your staff was fantastic and very helpful, like when I needed like hiding me from when Simon came down to get his dad etc. I just joined our crew for a bit at the lobby until he left.

The ceremony was perfect and Frankie was a huge help making sure Simon was ok while waiting and not seeing me. Everyone that attended loved how the outdoor ceremony was set up and how we had the flavoured water for that day since it was hot out. Also they loved the food as well and loved how we had a buffet and the choice of eats.

I would also like to say thank you for was letting us rent a golf cart to take me out the the soccer field to take shots on Simon while he was in net has now been knocked off my bucket list. I think that is one of my favourite memorable moments. There was also a group of girls on the field beside practicing volleyball and cheered me on, then later saw me and said, "You're a beautiful bride and an awesome soccer player." That made my day too!

Kim F. & Simon K.  |  Happy Couple  |  Reviewed May 2014

Professional, Courteous & Polite

It was truly a pleasure to meet you yesterday at the ceremony Frankie. I just wanted to drop you a short note to let you know how polite, courteous and professional your staff was in the area where our lunch was served. The tables were clean, the food was plentiful and delicious and there was a consistent presence from the staff ensuring that our needs were met. Thank you and your staff for the great job that was done to make our day one that will always be remembered!

Peter L.  |  Event Coordinator  |  Reviewed April 2014

Wonderful Sunday Brunch

We were celebrating my husband's 40th birthday and decided to host a brunch for our family of 20. We hoping to impress everyone, and WOW!!! They were impressed!! The service was fantastic, the food was delicious, and the upgrades made to the Riverview restaurant is stunning! We could not have asked for anything else to make that day special with our family. After brunch, we went to play mini golf for the kids, and the adults played pool, and it was a lot of fun. They thought they were at the BEST birthday party ever! Thank you very much to the staff who made this day a success.

Lisa A.  |  Trip Advisor Reviewer  |  Reviewed March 2014

Great Getaway with the Kids

They have a March Break program that includes a lot of activities for the kids. Very large (and warm) indoor pool with a 100 foot waterslide (included with the hotel stay). Additional fee services include: minature golf (forest theme course great for kids), snowshoeing and a game arcade. Overall it was a fun time for everyone. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. We would definitely return again. The staff were very friendly. The food quality was great.

Goldfish  |  Trip Advisor Reviewer  |  Reviewed March 2014

Valentine's Day Visit

Had a lovely Valentine's Dinner on Friday night at the Riverview restaurant of the Nottawasaga Inn. Wow, that place has changed since my last visit. The new restaurant is just spectacular! The lighting, the space, the comfy booths, felt quite private having a cosy dinner for two. Food (prime rib, & then raspberry, mango sorbet in brandy snap basket) was just delicious & the service (Jill & Savannah) was excellent which is very important but I was especially impressed with the new ambience. Will be back for sure to try the legendary Sunday Brunch in this new restaurant.

John M.  |  Trip Advisor Reviewer  |  Reviewed February 2014

Carefree Meetings

Thanks so much for the venue to have another great event. Your facilities and team make it easier for us to enjoy our meetings and leave the worry at the door.

Tony C.  |  General Manager  |  Reviewed February 2014

The Benefits of Membership

Just a note to let you know that the reason that I, as many other extend their membership each year, is not only because of the facilities but more importantly - the staff. Each and every time I visit I am welcomed with a smile and by name. As I visit many other Clubs in my work, yours is by far the best. From the front desk to the pool and classes - first rate! You should be proud of what has been created. I continue to recommend the resort to friend and they have been most pleased each time.

Kenneth H.  |  Fitness Club Member  |  Reviewed January 2014

Breakfast & Sugar Plum Fair, a Yearly Must

For the past 8 years my youngest son and I have been having breakfast before we venture up to the Sugar Plum fair. When we first started my son would have a few home fries and bacon, now he heaps his plate with a little of everything and goes back for more. Brenda and the girls are always there with the coffee pot and a smile. As for the fair, what can I say but WOW. This was the first year since we started going that every stall was full. The variety of new artisans was amazing and it was nice to see our favourites back again. We managed to get our jams and garlic butter again but also some new favourites too! Thank-you Nottawasaga for putting on a classy show. Can't wait for next year.

Linda L.  |  Trip Advisor Reviewer  |  Reviewed November 2013



If you would like to share your comments with our team please contact us by email and perhaps you too will see your positive feedback posted on our site.

Special Features


Date Night Returns: Wednesdays & Thursdays
Summer Date Night Menu Promotion

Getaway This Labour
Day Long Weekend!
Civic Long Weekend Getaway

Join Us for A Camp & Stay Getaway Experience
Stay & Camp Getaway Special